Happy New Year! | Soviet Games

Happy New Year!

Dear friends!

The year 2016 has come to an end! It hasn’t been the easiest both for the world in general and for our country in particular — you know as much. But this is not a blog about politics, so let’s focus on the positives! We can’t say that there have been any significant events shaking the Everlasting Summer community in the past year; however, this autumn we have finally released the demo version of our new game — “Love, Money, Rock’n’Roll”! Not to mention, with your help, we have successfully finished the Kickstarter campaign for it!

The New Year is the time to make plans for the future. In 2017, we hope to bring you joy with the release of LMRnR, but we’re not forgetting about “Everlasting Summer” either. We have finished porting the game to Unity3D, which means that updated versions will be available for Andriod, iOS, and also Windows Phone in the near future! In general, it promises much-improved performance and stability. Of course, the first question all of you are going to ask is “when?” Even though the main chunk of work is already finished, there is also the stage of catching bugs ahead, so… it’ll be ready soon! 🌝

This year has been particularly hard for the team in general and for me personally in the sense of transitioning from amateur gamedev to something able to bring profits, something that would allow to make it one’s full-time occupation and profession. A lot of mistakes has been made, but a great deal of experiences has also been received — this experience is, among other things, what allows us to move forward. A long path is always full of hidden reefs and air holes, but when you are surrounded by comrades, marching to the destination becomes so much simpler! Walk and ye shall reach!

Happy New Year, friends!

C Новым Годом! | Soviet Games

C Новым Годом!

Дорогие друзья!

Вот и подошёл к концу 2016-ый год! Для нашей страны и всего мира он выдался непростым – вы и сами это знаете, – но у нас не политический бложик, поэтому сосредоточимся на позитивном! Вряд ли в минувшем году Летосферу потрясли какие-то значительные события, однако осенью состоялся долгожданный релиз демо-версии нашей новой игры «Любовь, Деньги, Рок-н-Ролл», а также с вашей помощью мы смогли с успехом завершить Kickstarter-кампанию!

Новый год – время строить планы на будущее. В 2017 году мы порадуем вас финальным релизом ЛМРнР, но не забываем мы и про «Бесконечное Лето». Мы закончили портировать игру на Unity3D, а это значит, что обновятся версии для Android и iOS, а также появится версия для Windows Phone. В общем плане это означает сильно улучшенную производительность и стабильность. Конечно, все вы задаётесь вопросом – когда же? Хоть основные работы выполнены? остался большой – и нетривиальный! – этап тестирования и отлова багов, так что… ждать осталось недолго!

Этот год стал особенно трудным для меня лично и для команды в целом в плане перехода от совершенно любительского геймдева к чему-то, что может приносить прибыль, позволяющую сделать это занятие своей профессией. Было совершено много ошибок, но также и получен огромный багаж опыта, позволяющий двигаться вперёд. На длинном пути всегда встречаются подводные камни и воздушные ямы, но, когда рядом с тобой шагают единомышленники, идти к цели становится легче! Дорогу осилят идущие!

С Новым Годом, друзья!