Kick start it! | Soviet Games

Kick start it!

lmr_kick

Every gaming project goes a long way from the idea to the finished product. For indie teams, this way is sometimes longer and harder than it is for big companies. And at some point, the time comes to tell the world about yourself! To do so, many use a popular service known as Kickstarter. Today we, too, are proud to announce our own Kickstarter campaign that will begin in September 2016!

We thank every one of you for the support! However, to finish the development, we still need to accomplish several important tasks: translate the text to English, port the game to mobile devices, draw the last pictures, find and kill the last bugs. Besides that, we have many ideas that are impossible to realize with our current abilities and budget. We want to add animations (both for characters and for backgrounds), songs voiced by professional vocalists, character voice acting, even more art and music to “Love, Money, Rock’n’Roll”. We want to create a truly great product of as high quality as possible. And we hope that the Kickstarter campaign and you, dear friends, will help us with that.

We would also like to say several words to our English-speaking followers in particular: unfortunately, we haven’t embraced this segment of the Internet as well as we would have liked. But now you will not only be able to support us in a convenient way but also receive regular updates on the development of the game.

And of course, by the start of the Kickstarter campaign, we will finally be able to submit the game’s first demo-version to your approval! It will contain the first three game days and should take about 2 to 3 hours to read through.

And finally, we have launched a separate site for “Love, Money, Rock’n’Roll”: http://lmr.su! There you will be able to find more information about the game, listen to new music tracks, see new screenshots, and subscribe to the news!

With best wishes,
SovietGames team

Поехали! | Soviet Games

Поехали!

Каждый игровой проект от идеи до готового продукта проходит длинный путь. Для инди-команд этот путь зачастую бывает длиннее и сложнее, чем для крупных студий. И на определённом этапе наступает время рассказать о себе миру! Многие использует для этого такой популярный сервис, как Kickstarter. Вот и пришло время нам с гордостью анонсировать нашу собственную Kickstarter-кампанию, которая начнётся в сентябре 2016 года!

Мы благодарны всем вам за поддержку, однако, чтобы завершить разработку, нам предстоит решить ещё несколько важных задач: перевод на английский язык, портирование на мобильные платформы, завершение работы над контентом игры – арт, скрипт, код. Кроме того, у нас есть множество идей, которые невозможно воплотить в жизнь с нашими нынешними возможностями и бюджетом. Мы хотим добавить в «Любовь, Деньги, Рок-н-Ролл» анимации (как персонажей, так и фоновых изображений), песни с профессиональным вокалом, озвучку персонажей, ещё больше качественного арта и музыки. Мы хотим создать по-настоящему отличный, максимально качественный продукт и надеемся, что Kickstarter -кампания и вы, дорогие друзья, помогут нам в этом.

Отдельно хочется сказать несколько слов нашей англоязычной аудитории: к сожалению, мы не так сильно охватили этот сегмент интернета, как хотелось бы. Однако теперь вы сможете не только поддержать нас удобным способом, но и получать регулярные обновления о разработке игры.

И конечно, к старту Kickstarter-кампании мы наконец-то сможем представить на ваш суд первую демо-версию игры! Она содержит 3 игровых дня и рассчитана на 2-3 часа спокойного чтения.

И наконец, мы запустили отдельный сайт «Любовь, Деньги, Рок-н-Ролл»: http://lmr.su! Там вы сможете найти больше информации об игре, послушать новые треки и подписаться на новости!

C уважением,
Команда Soviet Games.