Final Rehearsal | Soviet Games

Final Rehearsal

Hello, dear friends! We know that many of you have been waiting for the end of Autumn to learn the release date of “Love, Money, Rock’n’Roll”. We’re pleased to reveal just that: the game will come out on the 2nd of June 2022! Finishing the core codebase took somewhat longer than we initially anticipated, but this time we can assure you, firmly and clearly, that LMR will be released at or before the aforementioned date no matter what!

Until that time, we will need to complete and polish all the animations for all the characters (both in terms of actual Live2D models and porting them to Unity3D). We ended up having 35 of them just for the secondary characters! Also, it’s always hard to achieve perfection in anything concerning code, but we’re really trying to do just that! (just kidding.) In all seriousness, besides just being playable from start to finish, there’s also a whole lot of little things that are necessary for the project to take its final form — the form of a commercial product. We won’t bore you by listing every task from our bug tracker, we just want to let you know that we’re working on them. The last but still very important aspect will be mobile device optimisation, which we’ve mentioned before.

There’s still a whole month left before Christmas and the New Year, but today, looking back at the work done, I would like to thank everyone who worked on the project! No matter the size of their contribution. Not all of them were with us from start to finish, not everyone spent years of their life on the game, but all did something to bring LMR closer to release.
Perhaps a status report/blog post is not the best place for lyrical digressions, but at this moment I remember the music track Sparkles from Everlasting Summer. One day, it appeared in our IRC channel (the ancient thing!), brought by its composer who preferred to stay anonymous. Which is great but in and of itself not that remarkable. However, many years after ES’s release, we received an email from one of the readers who specifically mentioned how much he liked this track. The only track not written by our two main composers. So, as they say in expensive soft-covered motivational books, even the smallest thing can be important to someone!

To end this post, we’d like to once again thank you for your support! You can still make the preorder, receive valuable bonuses as well as future DLCs, and see your name in the credits here. Keep in mind that the preorders will be closed soon! Also, the physical goods mentioned in those preorders — the disks, the artbooks, etc. are exclusive for those who make a preorder and will not be sold at later dates.

As an illustration for this post, we’d like to present you with a video of Ellie’s new animations and her rehearsal space!

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop

Финальная репетиция | Soviet Games

Финальная репетиция

Добрый день, дорогие друзья! Мы знаем, что многие из вас ждали конца осени, чтобы узнать дату выхода нашей игры «Любовь, Деньги, Рок-н-Ролл». Спешим вас обрадовать – игра выйдет 2 июня 2022 года! Доработка движка игры потребовала несколько больше времени, чем мы изначально планировали, однако в этот раз можем вас заверить (твёрдо и чётко), что ЛМР выйдет в обозначенный срок, несмотря ни на что!

До этой даты нам предстоит завершить анимации всех персонажей (как доработки на стороне Live2D, так и интеграцию спрайтов в Unity3D). Одних второстепенных персонажей набралось целых 35! Также всегда сложно добиться идеала в том, что касается кода, но мы очень стараемся! (Шутка.) На самом деле помимо того, что игра просто запускается и позволяет себя пройти, существует ещё целая уйма мелочей, которые необходимы, чтобы продукт принял окончательный вид – вид коммерческого проекта. Мы не будем утомлять вас перечислением задач из нашего баг-трекера – просто даём понимание, что над ними работают. Последней, но не менее важной частью является оптимизация под мобильные устройства, о которой мы и так уже достаточно писали ранее.

До Нового года ещё целый месяц, но сейчас мне бы всё же хотелось, оглядываясь на проделанную работу, поблагодарить всех людей, которые работали над проектом! Вне зависимости от их вклада. Не все они были с нами от начала и до конца, не все потратили на игру годы своей жизни – однако все они внесли свою лепту, приближая ЛМР к выходу.
Возможно, отчётный пост не самое подходящее место для лирических отступлений, но в такие моменты мне вспоминается трек Sparkles для Бесконечного Лета. Его однажды к нам в IRC-канал (какая древность!) принёс некий композитор, который в итоге остался неизвестным. Ну принёс и принёс, казалось бы… Однако спустя уже не один год после выхода игры на почту написал благодарный читатель, который особенно отметил этот трек. Единственный, хочу заметить, трек, который в игре написан не одним из двух наших основных композиторов. Так что, как говорят в дорогих книгах по мотивации в дешёвых мягких обложках: даже самое малое может быть самым важным для кого-то!

Напоследок мы не устаём благодарить всех вас за поддержку! Вы по-прежнему можете сделать предзаказ и получить ценные бонусы, а также все будущие DLC, и увидеть своё имя в титрах. Спешите! Предзаказы скоро закроются! (Также хотим отметить, что физические товары в предзаказах – диски, артбуки и т.п. – эксклюзивны для тех, кто сделал предзаказ, и после релиза купить их возможности не будет.))

В качестве картинки для привлечения внимания сегодня выступит видео, в котором мы хотим показать вам новые анимации Эли на репбазе.

0
    0
    Ваша корзина
    Коризна пустаВернуться в магазин