For The Fatherland! | Soviet Games

For The Fatherland!

Dear friends,

The 23rd of February is a special day in Russia dedicated to the defenders of the Fatherland. One can protect their country in many ways apart from holding a gun and keeping the borders safe, especially in the 21st century. Therefore, we wish all of you to live in peace and prosperity!

As for the development of LMR, these last months have given us a new perspective in regards to the game. Oftentimes, it happens that the project looks very different in the beginning and in the end. When the main part is completed, it becomes very integral and, to a great extent, manages to exist independently. The characters show their new colours, even the author didn’t know of. However, the final stage is barely any less important than others. It works the same way as in marathon – if one runs too fast at the start line, chances are, they will likely be too exhausted to reach the finish one. As a matter of fact, we would like to rewrite and complete some of the endings after having the main scenario work done.

Besides that, we are working on the optimisation of the technical part of the project, and, by the release date, the LMR engine will be modified, which allows implementing new features and increasing the performance on low-end devices (this process is being performed in parallel with the rest of the development and doesn’t affect the release date).

Timewise, we are planning to release the game as early as possible this year, but can’t name the month yet. In any case – you shan’t wait long!

Also, there is still some time for you to preorder the game and get some nice bonuses as well as have your name appear in the titles, for the history’s sake! Some of the items are to disappear before the release.

You can preorder here.

0

За Отечество! | Soviet Games

За Отечество!

Дорогие друзья! Поздравляем всех вас с днем защитника Отечества! Не все из вас служили в армии или собираются туда идти, но Родину можно защищать по-разному, не только с автоматом в руках. Это особенно актуально в XXI веке. Поэтому желаем всем вам, чтобы в вашем доме всегда был мир и процветание!


Что касается разработки ЛМР, то последние месяцы заставили меня несколько по-новому взглянуть на игру. Такое часто бывает: проект в начале и в конце выглядит по-разному. Когда уже проделана бо́льшая часть работы, он обретает невиданную доселе целостность и начинает во многом жить собственной жизнью. Герои раскрываются с новой стороны, до этого не ведомой даже автору. Однако завершающая часть работы едва ли не более важна, чем всё остальное. Как и в марафонском беге – задав чрезмерный темп на старте, вы рискуете выдохнуться на финише. Вот и мне хочется после окончания основной работы над сценарием переписать/дописать несколько концовок.

Также мы серьёзно работаем над оптимизацией технической части, и к релизу движок ЛМР должен быть в значительной степени переписан, что позволит реализовать новые фишки и подтянуть производительность на слабых устройствах. (Это работа выполняется параллельно и не затягивает выпуск игры.)

Что касается сроков, то мы рассчитываем выпустить игру как можно раньше в этом году, но пока не готовы назвать конкретный месяц. В любом случае – ждать осталось недолго!

Также немного времени остаётся, чтобы успеть сделать предзаказ и получить ценные бонусы, а также увековечить своё имя в титрах! Некоторые товары пропадут из продажи _до_ релиза! Сделать это можно здесь.

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop