Warmth is to be found here | Soviet Games

Warmth is to be found here

Dear friends,

We can feel the summer in the air, but along with long-awaited warmth came another spike of Covid-19 infections in Russia. Take good care of yourselves and your close ones, make sure you are vaccinated and stay healthy and sound!

Some of our readers have pointed out that there have not been any posts for quite some time. As we mentioned earlier, we are getting the game ready for release and will announce the due date in autumn. Unfortunately, the team is small, and an SM specialist is not part of it. Meanwhile, I have been so preoccupied with work that I could barely write a couple of paragraphs for you. I do realise that it is a poor excuse and will try to provide updates more frequently.

You have also demanded to see the new sprites, and here they are! Besides that, in terms of updates, I can only mention bugs that inevitably appear when building or testing the game.

Having finalised the script and looking back, I now realise what a monstrous piece of work that was! 450k words are equivalent to “The Lord of the Rings” or “War and Peace”, and I do not consider myself an equal to John Ronald Reuel Tolkien or Leo Tolstoy. In any case, this all is mere rhetoric, and the average user wants to see the final product. Rest assured, that is what we are working on! Thanks to everyone for your support! Without you, the game would never have had a chance to see the light of day first place.

You can still support us by making a pre-order that would give you access to some valuable bonuses, future DLCs and the opportunity to see your name in the credits.

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop

Внутри поста – теплота | Soviet Games

Внутри поста – теплота

Добрый день, дорогие друзья! Лето постепенно вступает в свои права, однако с долгожданным теплом наступил и очередной пик коронавируса на территории РФ. Берегите себя и своих близких, делайте прививки и будьте здоровы!

Некоторые упрекали нас за долгое отсутствие постов. Как уже было сказано в предыдущем, мы готовим игру к релизу, а осенью объявим точную дату выхода. У нас нет значительного штата сотрудников, в том числе SMM-специалиста, а на меня сейчас свалился такой объем работы, что зачастую даже пару абзацев выдавить из себя сил нет. (Хотя я понимаю, что это не оправдание и постараюсь всё же делать посты чаще.)

Вы просили показать новые спрайты – их есть у нас. В остальном могу отметить разве что различные баги, которые неизбежно возникают на этапе сборок / тестирования.

Закончив написание сценария и оглядываясь назад, я понимаю, какая это всё-таки была титаническая работа! Объём в 450 тысяч слов равняется объёму «Войны и мира», например. Это при том, что я не считаю себя писателем одного уровня с Львом Толстым. Однако всё это лирика и обычный игрок просто хочет увидеть готовый продукт. Над этим мы сейчас и трудимся, будьте спокойны! И огромное спасибо всем вам за поддержку! Напоминаю, что без вас эта игра никогда бы не смогла увидеть свет.

Вы по-прежнему можете поддержать нас, сделав предзаказ и получить за это ценные бонусы, будущие DLC и увидеть своё имя в титрах.

0
    0
    Ваша корзина
    Коризна пустаВернуться в магазин